Day 1 IF

Well today is day 1 of my month long IF trial. I am 15 hours into my fast and just about to head to Reach Fitness to train myself “fasted” before my first meal and clients later.

So far, so good. Today hasn’t been too bad, but lets be honest it’s only day one. That said, I actually think my job as a Personal Trainer and the hours I work (generally early mornings and evenings) will help me as I can easily go through the first part of the day without finding time to eat, let alone think about it! However, I think finding the time to make sure I am fully prepared for my daily calories will be the biggest challenge as my aim is to keep muscle mass so calories still need to stay higher. I am currently sitting at 77kg and last time I checked I was 10.8% (will get this checked again in next few days).

So here it goes. Lets see what the next month brings, and if it’s not a shredded abs I’m getting in QVC to buy a slendertone.

For more info on IF these 2 links provide some good info.

http://www.kinobody.com/1576/intermittent-fasting-for-maximum-muscle-and-minimum-fat/
http://www.precisionnutrition.com/intermittent-fasting/appendix-a

Ash

1 thought on “Day 1 IF

Leave a comment